Sunday, 12 August 2018

The Advent of Machines


Humans will destroy humans. There is no need for any other external force or a mode of destruction.

Image source - Boston Dynamics

One day a notification appeared on my phone from Tech Crunch about TC Sessions : Robotics. Intrigued, I watched a few videos and was amazed by the whole concept. Immediately, I opened my laptop, typed the word ‘robotics’ on google and hit search. I was bombarded with an intimidating 27,30,00,000 results which led me into spending weeks browsing the topic. Below is a brief of what I learnt from it –

Have you watched the movie terminator? Have you ever thought it could be based on something that would happen in the future? Well, if you didn’t, then it is about time you did because the future is almost here. The kind of development every country is coming up with regards to machinery is tremendous. One of the main developments is involving the concept of robotics in everyday life. It is a haven for tech geeks. As a student of business, I have zero knowledge about machinery. But I can see that every company, every industry and every sector is amazed by robots and hence, are keen to involve the same in their activities. To give you an example, the bank that I work in; Deutsche Bank AG, recently had a convention in Singapore with a couple of other top investment banks where they discussed about the involvement and the uses of robots in our business. It could decrease the number of employees and do more than what humans can do with no complaint. They would never tire and can give you double the result.

Thursday, 27 April 2017

Review - The Curse of Arundel Hall


Title : The Curse of Arundel Hall (The Yellow Cottage Vintage Mysteries #2)

Author : J.New


Genre : 
Historical, cozy mystery

Publisher :
 Phantom Press

Pages : 256


Published date : January 20th 2017





One ghost, one murder, one hundred years apart. But are they connected? 

Ella has discovered a secret room in The Yellow Cottage, but with it comes a ghost. Who was she? And how did she die? Ella needs to find the answers before either of them can find peace. But suddenly things take a nasty turn for the worse. 
Ella Bridges has been living on Linhay Island for several months but still hasn’t discovered the identity of her ghostly guest. Deciding to research the history of her cottage for clues she finds it is connected to Arundel Hall, the large Manor House on the bluff, and when an invitation to dinner arrives realises it is the perfect opportunity to discover more. 
However the evening takes a shocking turn when one of their party is murdered. Is The Curse of Arundel Hall once again rearing its ugly head, or is there a simpler explanation? 
Ella suddenly finds herself involved in two mysteries at once, and again joins forces with Scotland Yard’s Police Commissioner to try and catch a killer. But will they succeed? 

‘Miss Marple meets The Ghost Whisperer’ – Perfect For Fans of Golden Age Murder Mysteries, Cozy Mysteries, Clean Reads and British Amateur Sleuths 


                               


J.NEW IS MY NEW FAVORITE AUTHOR!
I would like to thank the author for sending me a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.
This is the second book in the series 'yellow cottage mystery'. This book can be termed as a 'stand alone' but some elements will be understood only after reading the first book.